Established 1826 — Oldest College Newspaper West of the Alleghenies

Join The Miami Student

The Miami Student is always looking for new members to join our ranks! If you're interested in reporting, photography, graphic design, advertising or marketing, The Student is the place for you. We have an award winning staff that's always looking to bring new people into the fold.

And the best part? No experience is required. We'll teach you everything you need to know.

If you're interested in joining our team and con't want to wait for the Open House, use the list below to email our section editors to jump right in!


Campus & Community
David Kwiatkowski, Senior Campus & Community Editorkwiatkdm@miamioh.edu
Abby Bammerlin, Campus & Community Editorbammeraj@miamioh.edu
Jenna Calderon, Campus & Community Editorcalderjm@miamioh.edu
Madeline Phaby, Campus & Community Editorphabymr@miamioh.edu

Sports
Lukas Nelson, Sports Editornelso156@miamioh.edu

Opinion
Rebecca Wolff, Opinion Editorwolffrg@miamioh.edu

Design
Owen Berg, Design Editorbergoe@miamioh.edu

Multimedia
Sarah Grace Hays, Multimedia Editorhayssg@miamioh.edu
Maggie Pena, Multimedia Editorpenaml@miamioh.edu

Entertainment
David Kwiatkowski, Entertainment Editor – kwiatkdm@miamioh.edu

Style
Owen Berg, Style Editorbergoe@miamioh.edu

Food
Madeline Phaby, Food Editorphabymr@miamioh.edu

Humor
Jessica Robinson, Humor Editorrobin119@miamioh.edu

Business/Marketing
Emil Barr, Business Manager – barrea@miamioh.edu
Megan McConnell, Social Media Editor – mcconnmn@miamioh.edu

Trending

Miami Student Newsletter

Receive the Miami Student direct to your inbox!