Established 1826 — Oldest College Newspaper West of the Alleghenies

Join The Miami Student

The Miami Student is always looking for new members to join our ranks! If you're interested in reporting, photography, graphic design, advertising or marketing, The Student is the place for you. We have an award winning staff that's always looking to bring new people into the fold.

And the best part? No experience is required. We'll teach you everything you need to know.

If you're interested in joining our team, use the list below to email our section editors to jump right in!


Campus & Community
Lexi Whitehead, Senior Campus & Community Editorwhitehan@miamioh.edu
Sean Scott, Campus & Community Editorscottsr2@miamioh.edu

Sports
Jack Schmelzinger, Sports Editorschmelj2@miamioh.edu

Opinion
Ames Radwan, Opinion Editorradwanat@miamioh.edu

Design
Macey Chamberlin, Design Editorchambem9@miamioh.edu
Soren Melbye, Design Editormelbyesr@miamioh.edu

Multimedia
Sarah Grace Hays, Audio Editorhayssg@miamioh.edu
Hannah Horsington, Video Editorhorsinhp@miamioh.edu
Jake Ruffer, Photography Editorrufferjm@miamioh.edu

Entertainment
Sean Scott, Entertainment Editorscottsr2@miamioh.edu
Maggie Peña, Entertainment Editorpenaml@miamioh.edu

Style
Style Editor

Food
Ames Radwan, Food Editorradwanat@miamioh.edu

Humor
Teddy Johnson, Humor Editorjohn1595@miamioh.edu

Business/Marketing
Devin Ankeney, Business Managerankenedw@miamioh.edu
Megan McConnell, Social Media Editormcconnmn@miamioh.edu

Trending

Miami Student Newsletter

Receive the Miami Student direct to your inbox!