Established 1826 — Oldest College Newspaper West of the Alleghenies

Join The Miami Student

The Miami Student is always looking for new members to join our ranks! If you're interested in reporting, photography, graphic design, advertising or marketing, The Student is the place for you. We have an award-winning staff that's always looking to bring new people into the fold.

And the best part? No experience is required. We'll teach you everything you need to know.

If you're interested in joining our team, fill out the form below to get started! If you have questions, reach out to one of the editors listed below to help you out.


Campus & Community
Reagan Rude, Senior Campus & Community Editor – rudere@miamioh.edu
Kasey Turman, Campus & Community Editor -

Sports
Jack Schmelzinger, Sports Editorschmelj2@miamioh.edu

Opinion
Devin Ankeney, Opinion Editor ankenedw@miamioh.edu

Design
Macey Chamberlin, Design Editorchambem9@miamioh.edu

Multimedia
Reece Hollowell, Audio Editorhollowrr@miamioh.edu
Video Editor
Jake Ruffer, Photography Editorrufferjm@miamioh.edu

Entertainment
Reece Hollowell, Entertainment Editorhollowrr@miamioh.edu

Style
Evan Stefanik, Style Editorstefanec@miamioh.edu

Food
Kaitlin McDowell, Food Editormcdowekr@miamioh.edu

Humor
Teddy Johnson, Humor Editorjohn1595@miamioh.edu
Patrick Sullivan, Humor Editorsulli293@miamioh.edu

Business/Marketing
Devin Ankeney, Business Managerankenedw@miamioh.edu
Claudia Erne, Social Media Editorerneca@miamioh.edu